event image

20th Anniversary Gala

Location: Gotham Hall (New York City)

Date: 11/10/2022, -

The Joe Torre Safe At Home Community is gathering for a once-in-a-lifetime celebration to commemorate our 20th Anniversary! We hope you will join us where it all began in New York City — we look back on a generation of young lives that have been impacted by the profound work of the Safe At Home team. Be there with Ali & Joe Torre, their friends and special guests from the worlds of music, sports and entertainment to celebrate this historic anniversary.

Our community will honor the NFL Executive Vice President of Football Operations Troy Vincent, Sr. for his work as a national leader and advocate against domestic violence, sexual assault and child abuse.

We are proud to recognize our 20th Anniversary Hall of Fame inductees Bank of America, Joe & Rita Cohen, Major League Baseball and Weil, Gotshal & Manges for their ongoing commitment and dedication to Safe of Home and our mission of educating to end the cycle of domestic violence and save lives. We are so grateful for their enduring and significant partnerships over the last decade.

Tens of thousands of our nation’s young people are impacted every day by trauma and violence, and they have learned to look to Safe At Home as a vital source of hope and resilience. Through our Margaret’s Place programs, our youth learn the skills and receive the compassion to heal, thrive and become leaders in their own community. From therapeutic counseling to violence prevention services, Margaret’s Place has served as an indispensable resource for our young people, reaching over 16,000 students every year and over 140,000 since Safe At Home’s founding.

Proceeds from the event allows Safe At Home to provide healing, hope and empowerment every day to young people impacted by violence, abuse and trauma.

Please see the invitation here

If you have any questions, or would like to secure your sponsorship, please contact Jennifer Coppola Mastri at jennifer@joetorre.org or call 212.880.7367

To view photos and videos from last years event, please visit the Album on our Facebook page 

2022 Dinner Committee Chairs
Michael Ball ◦ Maury Gostfrand ◦ Belinda Lerner ◦ Frank Longobardi ◦ Gerry Polizzi ◦ Matthew Roux


THANK YOU TO OUR GENEROUS SPONSORS:                            list as of 10/26/22


Bank of America
Office of the Commissioner & Major League Baseball
TD Securities
The Devlin Foundation


Liza & Michael Ball
Brand Velocity Group
Rita & Joseph Cohen
Delta Air Lines
Ernst & Elfriede Frank Foundation
Goldman Sachs
Patricia Synhorst & Frank P. Longobardi
NFL Foundation
Seth Ruthen
SkyRiver Managment/Omidyar Group
The Kalafer Family/Clinton Honda/Jaguar Land Rover Princeton/The Somerset Patriots
Ali & Joe Torre
Two Sigma
Weil Gotshal & Manges/Honorable & Mrs. Stuart & Andrea Bernstein


BNP Paribas
Chief Investment Office, Merrill & Bank of America Private Bank
Fedway Associates Inc.
Margaret Janes
Morgan Stanley
National Basketball Association
Pfizer, Inc.
The Rigel Family
Vince Calcagno


Michael & Elise Collins
Michelle & Peter Pacitto
Lynn & Gerry Polizzi
Johanna & James Redpath
The Montag Group & Maury Gostfrand
Deborah & Charlie Roth
Mark Markowitz


ABC Sand & Rock Co.
Dorothy Devlin Alpert & Steve Alpert
Ken Baron
Kenneth & Pamela Bateman
Doug Heller
HMTX Industries
Diane Margolin
Alan Schultman
Sterling Equities
Allen Steyer
Suzy Waldman
W. Joseph Williams, Jr.
Richard Zinman


Baccarat Hotel New York
Bellwether Hospitality Group
Blue Man Group
Boston Red Sox
The Breakers Palm Beach
Garth Brooks
Buffalo Bills
Canyon Ranch Lenox
CIVANA Wellness Resort & Spa
Claremont Club & Spa, A Fairmont Hotel
Stephen Costello
Crystal Springs Resort
Curaçao Marriott Beach Resort
Dooney & Bourke
Dreams Curaçao Resort, Spa & Casino
Esmé Miami Beach
Fairmont Grand Del Mar
Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Flatiron Wines & Spirits
Four Seasons Hotel New Orleans
Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita
The Garden City Hotel
The Greenwich Hotel
Hilton Los Cabos
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Hotel Valley Ho
Hyatt Union Square
InterContinental New York Times Square
John Iodice
The Joseph, a Luxury Collection Hotel
JW Marriott Essex House New York
Kimpton Angler’s Hotel
L’Ermitage Beverly Hills
Laguna Cliffs Marriott Resort & Spa
National Baseball Hall of Fame & Museum
National Football League
New York Football Giants
New York Islanders Hockey Club
New York Jets
OHEKA CASTLE Hotel & Estate
Outrigger Kona Resort & Spa
Jean Phillips
Pink Sands Resort
Playa Largo Resort & Spa
Rao’s New York
The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples
Salvatore Ferragamo
Bruce Springsteen
Sublime Samana Hotel & Residences
James Taylor
Thompson Central Park – New York
Thompson Zihuatanejo
Turn 2 Foundation, Inc.
W New Orleans – French Quarter
Waldorf Astoria Las Vegas
White Elephant Palm Beach
Windsor Court Hotel
Wynn Las Vegas
XV Beacon